Huff…the WEEKEND!! :|

       

        Had a hectic weekend this time. Swooshed past like a gust of hot air with merely any romance in it. Yes, I’m a girl and I proudly say that I believe in true and the pure form of LOVE. I wake up to every day with “pocket full of sunshine” and get along the the day with “yeh ishq haaye baithe bithaye jannat dikhaye haan!!” And seriously I can’t help it. Feeling this way is what my life is all about.

        Well, back to the topic. So even sleeping for 12 hours a day couldn’t help me out of the hangover I had for the past weekend. But you shouldn’t say I worked darn hard. Infact the things I did, right now on the top of my head are, rolling on the bed over and over again like a hippo, watching television till my eyes went sore, eating the homemade delicacies and having loads of mischief with my sister and simultaneously burning the hioliday fat I’m gaining. Yeah, that would sum up to my list of constructive work for past two day.

        I guess my little sister did much more than this. Her’s included; going to abacus tuitions and getting on with the next level of a national level singing competition.

        Well about the singing thing. I saw a shoot for the first time. Live and rolling.

        Let me explain the place. A dingy dark hall room with that musty smell of damp. It had some strong lighting at the part where the shoot was happening. The floodlights were blinding enough to scare the contestants away. They were already on the edge, the atmosphere inside; at the shoot let them completely lose it. Many of them tripped on the lyrics and notes. aAd then there was the apprehension of curtain call “camera rolling, START”. I could say from the faces of them, they could go ‘stage-o-phobic’ any minute.

        And then my eyes fell on my little sister, delicate as umm… I really can’t think of any thing that is delicate right away. So let’s just believe that she is delicate. A mere class 3 child, she was scared to death. But then when she sang, the judges and audience went up the wall and applauded for her. Now that my girl.

        I was the happiest spectator there. Not because she was my sister but because I helped her learn the songs. And she totally kept my face. I was happy for her. This was what I was supposed to do. But never mind, she did it for me.

So that’s how my weekend go. Lazy but happy.

Do tell me about yours…

Till then XOXO…

Leave a Reply

